Handmade Holidays

21 Nov

Hey all! I know we haven’t been around here for awhile. Life has been busy, as usual, and we let things get away from us sometimes.

I have spent a lot of time sewing lately. I participated in my first craft fair (which was a big disappointment), and found out last week that we are finally getting that opportunity to move back to our hometown which I discussed on this blog last summer! So in between packing and purging a ton of crap our family has collected in this house over the years, I have been working on some new gift items for the shop.

These are iPad sleeves that I have been making. I’m taking custom orders as well so if you would like one, please let me know as soon as possible. They can be made in any size with any fabrics!

Lizze made these darling zippy bags too!!! These are so cute and perfect for carrying around anything at all. She made one for me and I use it for a travel sewing kit, but you could put make-up, iPods, use it as a wallet, etc. They are made in several different sizes and she will take custom orders as well.

 

Thank you for your support of buying handmade. It is hard to make a living doing what you love, especially without people willing to support your handmade business. You don’t have to buy from us, but if you buy just ONE handmade item from someone, you make a huge difference  and give the business owner hope and the courage to continue.

Selina

Leave a Reply

