Who likes free stuff?

26 Apr

I sure do like free stuff!  Just yesterday I received a tiny mascara in the mail for free from Clinique! It made my whole day!  Why would they just send out a free mascara?  Or those free panty coupons from Victoria’s Secret, what’s up with how awesome that is?!  Any promotion that results in free goodies is one that I talk about and therefore, in my humble opinion, is a promotion worth having!  While I would love to give something to everyone,  I’m no corporation, I am but a humble SAHM that simply loves to give and create.  So, in the spirit of giving, I have not just a pattern to give away, but a fat quarter bundle as well!  Not JUST a fat quarter bundle, but 20 freaking fat quarters!!! And they coordinate!! And a pattern that uses all of them and leaves little scrap!!  Come on!! That’s awesome, right?!  And I totally want you to win it!!

Wandering Stars Giveaway!

“But how do I win, and why are you so awesome?” I hear you asking, and those are great questions.  Entering is simple; Leave a comment below, retweet the link to this blog or “like” us on Facebook and leave a comment there!  In fact, each of those actions will result in an entry!

Follow us on Twitter http://twitter.com/ws_on_etsy
Friday nights at 6PM, Pacific time, we host #gdas (get drunk and sew, *giggle*) join us for fun and creativity and silliness and cocktails!

on find us on Facebook  Here.

We’re trying to broaden our network of fellow crafters and quilters.  Sewing makes me feel happy, and having like minded people to share the joys and frustrations with is the best!  As much as I love to receive stuff in the mail, I love to be the sender as well!  Good luck, and thanks for spending your time with us! The contest ends Tuesday, May 3rd!

Lizze

17 Responses to “Who likes free stuff?”

  1. Sharon @ A Prairie Sunrise April 26, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Tweeted and already a follower. Hooray for #gdas! 😛

  2. Sharon @ A Prairie Sunrise April 26, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    And now I’m a FB fan and reposted on my profile.

  3. Judy Chain April 27, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Hi gals.
    Saw your info on quiltsy. I am now following your tweets and I liked your FB page too.

    Thanks for the chance to win your giveaway.

  4. Monika Krall April 27, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    Love free stuff, love the turning 20 pattern, love working with FQ’s….what’s not to like? Any you are freakin AWESOME for doing this give a way!

  5. BeautifulSeams April 27, 2011 at 2:10 am #

    Hi read about your giveaway on quiltsy, I tweeted and liked you on FB good luck!! and thanks.

    Sharlene

  6. Rebecca Maples April 27, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    I want to win, I love winning:)

  7. Cristen Baker April 27, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    I retweeted, i liked you on FB and am folling you on twitter 🙂
    So sweet love the give away

  8. Sally April 28, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Hi Quiltsy Team Member! I’m off to favor you on facebook! You are so right, winning is fun!

  9. Tiffany April 28, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    I found out about this through another quilter on etsy. I liked you on FB and am now following on twitter. 🙂 Great giveaway!!

  10. clubaloha April 29, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    Winning is always fun! Will have to follow you on Twitter – your Friday’s at 6 sounds great!

  11. Susan Funk April 29, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    Great way to grow your network. Hope I win!

  12. Amanda April 30, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    I am a recent quilty stalker…er follower of yours on Twitter.

  13. Amanda April 30, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    …and now I’m likin’ y’alls facebook page. (addin’ a bit of country twang to this comment for ya.)

  14. Heather May 2, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    I SO need a #gdas night! I’ll have to be sure to stop in and see the tweeps on a Friday eve.

    I follow on twitter & will be sure to tweet, too. I don’t FB or I’d like and follow and whatever else goes on there. lol

    H

  15. Melanie May 3, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Your twitter party sounds super fun! I’ll be sure to stop by.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Quilts For Japan Update « Wandering Stars Blog - April 29, 2011

    […] forget to enter yourself into the drawing for our big prize on our earlier blog!  We also host #gdas on Twitter, Friday night’s at 6 PM Pacific, where we Get Drunk and […]

Leave a Reply

