Mail Day

8 Apr

Have you ever had a really great mail day? Of course we all get loads of junk mail, but recently I had what I would consider to be one of the best mail days of my whole life.

Right before I left for my Hawaii trip (which was great by the way, thanks for asking) I was on twitter. I merely mentioned the color pink, and here comes Jennifer Paganelli of SisBoom Fabrics (@SisBoom on twitter) “Did someone say pink?” Next thing I know I’m being offered a care package of pink scraps from her fabric lines! Woohoo!

I left for my trip the next day. When I got home a week later I came home to a big cardboard box on my kitchen counter. Want to see what was inside?

I got loads of gorgeous, happy, colorful fabrics along with a couple of cards advertising her first book coming out! This looks like a fabulous book with tons of awesome projects to make for little girls. You can visit Jennifer’s wonderful website here:

http://www.sisboom.com/blog/

I love her blog. It has so much vibrant color, and inspiration galore! You can also pre-order signed copies of her book. How cool is that?

As if the stack of fabrics I got from Jennifer weren’t enough, I also got  the book “Amy Butler’s Style Stitches” from my grandma.

These fabrics will be perfect for making one (or several) of the bags featured in Amy’s book. I have so many projects going on at the moment, but I think I might put them all aside to make something special just for me with my new goodies! Like I said, best mail day ever.

Selina

One Response to “Mail Day”

  1. Shelley April 8, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    What a wonderful surprise!

Leave a Reply

