Going on Vacation

22 Mar

Well, kind of. Every year my husband’s company sends all of their managers and their spouses to a wonderful, beautiful place, and then make us go to meetings and organized dinner functions where you have to dress all fancy. This year we are headed to Kauai, Hawaii. Maybe we’ll see some dinosaurs! (Shout out to all my Jurassic Park nerds.)

That little island up there in the left corner is where I’ll be. We’re heading out tomorrow afternoon. I’m excited to just spend a few days relaxing and soaking up a bit of sun… something that we are seriously lacking in Western Washington. I need some vitamin D!!! Plus, sipping a mai tai poolside sounds really great to me after the week I’ve just had.

My husband spent the night up at Harborview hospital in Seattle last Sunday night. He burned his face pretty badly and he got an awesome ride in an ambulance with lights, sirens, and everything! He was actually kind of excited about that. I spent the week changing bandages and making sure he took it easy. He is much better now and looks mostly back to normal again, sans the facial hair. Needless to say, it was a stressful week and I’m looking forward to doing nothing but lay in the sand.

My dear Lizze agreed to ship any of my items from our etsy shop if they sold while I was gone. She’s so sweet to me. Everyone should be so lucky as to have a girl like that for a business partner/best friend.

Aloha folks, see you next week!

Selina

 

Leave a Reply

