Time to go shopping!

20 Sep

I whipped up these 3 market bags last night. I’m so happy with them, these fabrics are my favorite! I purchased the fabrics from ConnectingThreads.com and they are a part of the Canning Day collection. For anyone not familiar with this website, I would love to recommend it. Their fabrics are of superior quality without a quilt shop price tag. Not only that, but all of their fabrics are made right here in the USA (with the exception of batik’s, of course).

This one is called Plentiful Peaches

Plentiful Peaches in Aqua (and my lovely Pug, Bijou)

Cherries and Apricots

These turned out very nice. It makes me look forward to the weekly shopping trip when I know I get to take these beauties with me.

As with my other market bags they are $20 and available now in our etsy shop. I can make these in any prints you have in mind. Just let me know what you’d like.

Hope it’s been a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Happy Sunday!

Selina

Leave a Reply

