Kaleidoscope Baby Quilt

19 Aug

This is our latest listing. It features fun and bold fabrics in all of your favorite fall colors. I know it’s not a kaleidoscope quilt pattern. I named it that because all of the colors reminded me of looking into a kaleidoscope (also, I didn’t know there was a pattern with that name until I finished this one… I’m still learning!) I think this turned out very nicely.

I had a few remnants left over and I decided to use them rather than toss them away. I was unsure of what to make since the pieces were pretty small, so I just began to sew them together. I ended up with a pretty adorable pillow. Just to be safe, I need to add that a pillow should never be placed in a crib with a baby. It is purely for decoration only. The pillow could be used as a cute accent on a rocking chair, or perhaps a window seat, in the nursery.

I love the bright colors. It’s so cheerful! I think any baby would love to cozy up in this lovely blanket.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to make back-to-school gifts for my kids teachers. I’m so excited that school is starting again! Two weeks and counting!

Selina

Leave a Reply

