I Wish I Had More Time

23 Jun

It seems that we have more time to ready our home for sale. I am in the process of trying to make it pretty by sprucing up the paint. You see, we are not fans of white walls. Every room in our house is painted sone kind of funky color. My kitchen was this color that I bought just for the name; it was called “storm warning”. I loved it. Now it’s beige. Blah.

We had a relative come over who happens to own a framing business. He bulids fancy new homes for a living. I was very upset after his visit because he said my house is awful. Not in those words, but he actually suggested that my best bet would be to “accidentally” burn it down. I’ve decided to take his words with a grain of salt. My house is not brand spanking new and I don’t have stainless steel appliances, or granite counter tops. I also don’t have a postage stamp for a yard, a garage with no door opener, and a house that looks like every other house on my block. I also don’t have neighbors five feet from my house that can see in my windows when I’m changing. So it’s fine. My house was built in 1970 and it has character. I’d take that over a cookie cutter any day!

With all this painting and cleaning and packing, my sewing is taking a back seat for the moment. Hopefully I can get all this done soon so I can get back to doing what I love. I miss Ingrid (yes, I named my sewing machine. So what?). Thankfully Lizze is still sewing up a storm and helping out with the shop. We haven’t even had time to get business cards done. Maybe Thursday will be a good day for that. I’m taking that day off.

Selina

Leave a Reply

